Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder


It’s almost Valentines, so in preparation, I’m starting early with my love notes..

lovenote1

Whispering sweet words of love…

Dear guy I met on vacation, 

I know you only are infatuated with me because I will soon go home and you live thousands of miles away from me.  


Dear guy I met while still in a relationship with my ex, 

I know you only want to be in a relationship with me because you can somehow tell I am committed to someone else right now.


Dear guy I met while I swore off guys and sex for a few months, 

I know you only told me you loved me because you could feel how unavailable I was.


Dear guy I met who disgusts me, 

I know you are only pursuing me because you know you could never have. 


These are love letters to the only men in my life who act like they like me. The ones who know there is a barrier. A barrier that stops them from ever having to commit to me. If any of these situations were different – if I lived closer, became available, or actually liked the disgusting guy – you can bet the guy would run for hills. And drift back into the same sea of undatable, uncommiting men that I am endlessly swimming in.

absencemakestheheartgrowfonderfunny

Leave a Reply

