Back in the Trenches


Sometimes I get pulled out of the trenches for awhile. It feels good to get a break. I never much minded being in the trenches while I was in them. But when I get thrown back into the trenches, somehow it feels so much worse. I forget what it’s like to be in the trenches, I’ve lived in a world that felt like luxury compared to the trenches and then I’ve got to figure it all out again. How to dodge the bullets, how to be prepared and on my feet and always watching, waiting for something to happen…

Not to mention whenever I go back in, I’ve got a few bruises. (Not literally, don’t call the police). Metaphorically..it feels like I got kicked around a little and then thrown back in.

So here I am, back in the dating scene. Inevitably a single girl forever.

On a positive note, I redid my blog and have plenty of stories to catch up on. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

