Jumping Off


cliff jumping, flying

It was at the point of reaching the bottom of the cliff that I finally came out of my daze. I’m not sure how long I had been falling after I jumped from the cliff, but it must have been a pretty hard fall because I felt pretty beat up. In the last several months I had put up a good fight at the top of the cliff, getting beaten around by way too many guys in a row. Of course they were not actually physically harming me, but I still felt like I was getting punched in the gut regardless. I wasn’t sure how much more I could take so I chose to jump off. At the bottom of that cliff, I opened my eyes out of the trance and slowly began to scan my new surroundings. The most beautiful colors I had ever experienced flooded my vision and somewhere in the distance I heard the low beats of music. My body started to move and I let my body lead me to the sound.

Leave a Reply

