Once Upon A Time It Ends And It Begins


once upon a time

This blog is so very long overdue. I had every intention to post the updates on my 6 month long abstinence experiment last month because well, February 8 was my 6 months. Congratulations to me, I did it. For the first time in my life…since I was 15…I went for a half a year without sex. By about the fourth month I didn’t even feel that excited. I was beyond even wanting to have sex. And then…it happened. As I wrote in one of my previous posts, I fell in love with my yoga instructor. Yep, crazy, madly head over heels. Something that has not happened to me, to this extent, for, again, all of my life. So this has been a crazy past few months of new feelings and experiences, beginnings and endings. And I found it all too overwhelming to even write about. Imagine that.

But here I am again, pouring my heart out on here because I don’t know what else to do. Let me start from the beginning…and I’ll try to make it funny. Who wants to hear a sappy love story without some sarcastic wit? I don’t of course because that’s how I cope with it all. Okay enough, here it goes.

2 thoughts on “Once Upon A Time It Ends And It Begins

  1. Hi Nikki,

    I really admire your independent and engaging voice. I just wanted to say thank you for sharing such great advice and stories on your blog!

    I’ve taken a look through your website and we think you’ve done a fantastic job in covering topics that our brand’s female audience would be interested in reading. It would be great if you could join our community to feature your blog entries.

    If you would like to learn more about this, please send an email to info at atomicreach.com

    Sincerely,
    Tina

  2. I discovered your weblog web site on google and verify a couple of of your early posts. Proceed to maintain up the excellent operate. I just extra up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. Seeking forward to reading extra from you in a while!…

Leave a Reply

