The Power of a Non-Booty Booty Call


booty call funny baby

In my post about odd things that happen during a blue moon, I wrote about a true story of one of my booty calls contacting me during an earthquake. A peculiar coincidence led to the first of a series of events that served to change my entire perspective on dating and love. This test of strength ended with me refusing to let my booty call come over that night even though I did really want someone to comfort me. The next story in this saga is about a guy who I met in a bar that turned out to be the most interesting booty call I have ever had.

I met him one night while I was out having a glass of wine with my girlfriend. He came in and was drunk, and therefore had the balls to walk right up to me and hit on me. He was gorgeous, he was a Texas cowboy with the most beautiful face and perfect body. I wanted him badly from the second I saw him.

I ended up getting his number that night, and we flirted hardcore before I took off. The only thing that stopped me from pouncing on him that moment was the fact that he worked at the bar. It made sense because the wait staff are typically gorgeous and I typically take them home to be my booty call. This time was different though. Fresh out my last booty call, I wanted to give myself some time to breath before hopping in the sack with this one. He took my breath away and I wanted more than one night with him.

 

bootycall commandments

So in the next few days we texted back and forth. And later in the week, we made plans to meet up. I went over to his house (I know, potentially dumb move) and we had a few drinks and watched a movie. I held myself back. We made out and things got hot, and then I cooled it down. We hung out for a little longer and then decided to go to bed. Instead of trying to jump into my pants, he cuddled me to sleep. I was astonished. I fought against the urge to wonder why he didn’t want to rip my clothes off, and made myself enjoy the moment instead. The next morning, I woke up early and left for work. As I left his building, instead of feeling deflated about not getting pounced on for sex, I felt a revived sense of self worth.

In the next few days, this booty call did the booty call thing and told me he was not emotionally available for any kind of relationship, and that he only wanted to have some fun. I promptly ended our quasi relationship and embraced the idea that this time, I had not let myself be used. It would have ended like this whether I slept with him or not, and this time, I had not, and I felt power in that. This power came alive that day and was the second step in my transformation.

One thought on “The Power of a Non-Booty Booty Call

Leave a Reply

