Chains


Release your chains from me. Just hurt me so I can move on. I never wanted to face the pain, but now…anything is better than these chains. I will take the wound so I can move on, instead of withering away in these chains. Waiting, eternally waiting.

Unable to move for fear of losing you when I never really had you in the first place. Everything I gave to you and this is how you return it. Forever chained to you, confused and miserable.

Either you love me or you don’t; this is the key to my release. And until I know I am forever bound under the oppressive weight of your chains, my soul dying with the sound of my crushing bones.

Leave a Reply

