Playing Hard to Get


Author: Leigh

funny dating playing hard to get

Having snooped through tons of dating books and articles there does not seem to be a unified ground on the effectiveness of “playing hard to get.” Some argue that times have changed significantly encouraging the modern independent woman to take charge. It seems though that our survival instincts, going back to evolution, are more significant. To me it is pretty simple as I experienced it this way since the age when first becoming interested in boys (kindergarden). The more uncertain I am about my object of desire’s feelings toward me the more I think about him and analyze the situation. He quickly turns into a addictive riddle I obsess over to be solved.

So my recommendation: no matter how emancipated or control hungry one feels, stick to the good old agenda that worked for our grandmothers.

Leave a Reply

