Stop Putting Your Facebook Relationship Status as Complicated, It was a One Night Stand


In tribute to one of the top searches that leads to my blog, I’ve decided to name a story after this statement. Not sure how it’s going to, but here we go…

Why do my one night stands feel the need to friend me on Facebook? I just don’t understand what it is they possibly want to know about me besides that I am a good lay (well when you are, you are…)? I mean seriously, do they want to know that I am having cramps or that I am bored at work or that I just checked in to Whole Foods? Do they want to see my check-ins at night clubs so they know that I am an available back up option a particular night or if I change my relationship status they can cross me off the list of available lays?

One of these days I am going to change my relationship status to “in a relationship with” the guy I slept with the previous night. Yes, that’s right. The day after. See how much he likes being my Facebook friend then.

Or maybe I’ll just go crazy girl style like the famous “JJ“:

crazy girl texting one night stand

crazy girl texting one night stand

crazy girl texting one night stand

girl texting crazy one night stand

crazy girl texting one night stand

crazy girl texting one night stand

crazy girl texting one night stand

crazy girl texting one night stand

crazy girl texting one night stand

crazy girl texting one night stand

crazy girl texting one night stand

Okay, seriously… I can’t take anymore, I’m cringing. Wait….one more, my favorite part:

crazy girl texting one night stand

…and the madness continues on and on after this.

So I have decided this will be my next tactic after an annoying Facebook request comes in. Screw the It’s Complicated relationship, I’m going straight for the crazy. Imagine…doing something like this in front of all both of your friends. Because if this girl’s craziness got out all over the web, you can imagine what will happen on Facebook. How about this one below.

Okay girls, I need to have a quick word with you: THIS is why the rest of us girls get the “crazy girl” label. Please, please stop doing things like this and gain some dignity. And guys: handle potentially crazy girls like a man and tell the poor girls you’re not into them. Or how about this: don’t sleep with any girl who exhibits crazy potential before the one night stand…

4 thoughts on “Stop Putting Your Facebook Relationship Status as Complicated, It was a One Night Stand

      • maybe a guy tries to Facebook friend you after a 1-night stand because he didn’t consider it a 1-night stand? you already have said you FB friend who you don’t know very well – why would you not FB friend someone you slept with? not being judgmental (and I’m a girl too) just don’t really understand what you mean by all this. That text thing seems uber fake, btw….something a guy would post exaggerating a situation and not telling the whole story. Maybe not, but few people (men or women) are that nutty without some provocation.

Leave a Reply

