How many frogs does it take to get to the prince…


Still searching for my prince

Part two of my frog and holiday story….

A loving gift from my mother: a ceramic frog. Kind of like this one, minus the crown:

ceramic frog prince

The message: as soon as you find your prince, I will paint a crown on it for you.

Are you flipping kidding? A loving holiday gift turned into an anxiety-provoking quasi threat to get my act together and find myself a man to marry.

Again, why am I only a worthy female if I can find myself a good husband? What if my purpose in life is to do something better with my life than get married? Will I then be banished to a distant land filled with women that live with 50 cats named after old boyfriends?

Why isn’t success in my career good enough…Why can’t I have my happily ever after without a prince?

One thought on “How many frogs does it take to get to the prince…

  1. You can. And then you can name the cat, “Prince” – and of course, he will call you, “Appelonia”. Problem solved. (well, ‘cept for that Purple Rain will be playin’ in my head all frickin’ day now!)

Leave a Reply

